Lyon County Sheriff  © 2014 All rights reserved   |   WebClimber Services - George, Iowa

JAIL / DETENTION

 
 

MENU

Sheriff Stewart Vander Stoep

Sheriff Vander Stoep has been employed with the Sheriff’s Department for 27 years.  He was a patrol officer from 1985 to 2000.  In 2001 he took over the dual role as Chief Deputy and as the Jail Administrator.  VanderStoep has been the DARE officer for the Lyon County Schools since the programs start in 1995. In 2013 Stewart was elected as Sheriff of Lyon County.

 

Rock Rapids Police Department for 4 years

Sioux Center Police Department for 1 ½ years

Associates Degree from Western Iowa Tech

 

When not at work, Stewart enjoys spending time with his wife and three children.

 

DEPUTIES

Sheriff Stewart VanderStoep

Chief Deputy Rob Ver Meer

Deputy Mark Dorhout: Civil Division

Deputy Michael Hilt

Deputy Chad Klosterbuer: Warrants Divison

Deputy William Minor

Deputy Nyron Moore:S.O.R./vehicle inspections

Deputy Kyle Munneke: Narcotics Investigator

Deputy Kyle Oostra  

Deputy Nathan Rozeboom

Deputy Amy Stoner: Detective

Deputy Alex Waagmeester  

IOWA SHERIFF 

(712) 472-8310      

(712) 472-8315          

(712) 472-8318

(712) 472-8350

(712) 472-8314      

(712) 472-8316

(712) 472-8317

(712) 472-8313          

(712) 472-8319        

(712) 472-8312

(712) 472-8326

(712) 472-8311    

stewart.vanderstoep@lyoncountyia.com

rob.vermeer@lyoncountyia.com

mark.dorhout@lyoncountyia.com

michael.hilt@lyoncountyia.com

chad.klosterbuer@lyoncountyia.com

william.minor@lyoncountyia.com

nyron.moore@lyoncountyia.com

kyle.munneke@lyoncountyia.com

kyle.oostra@lyoncountyia.com

nathan.rozeboom@lyoncountyia.com

amy.stoner@lyoncountyia.com

alex.waagmeester@lyoncountyia.com